Ah! The pleasures of writing again….

  As I was laying in bed last-night, I suddenly realized that I forgot to write for three months straight. Funny how one can so easily get caught up in the crazy web of life.  I have truly missed just taking those few minutes out of my day to clear my head through writing. One thing I have learned to be this year is patient.  That is a huge step for me because patience doesn’t come natural to me. For those of you who don’t know…I have taken a break from culinary school until my husband finishes his schooling.  I decided to stay home and be with the kids. Adia, my little girl is starting kindergarten this year and I wanted to be involved as much as possible. Most of you know that Matthew and I conceived in March of last year and now have a sweet, happy, and healthy baby boy that brings so much joy to our family. So, yes! We have been plenty busy. Though, at times I miss having my own quiet time. Something, I can call my own. A time to escape from all the noise.

  This is a rare, sacred luxury that may come every great once in awhile. Mom’s you know what I’m talking about…the quiet sound of silence. Feed a passion, quality time with a close girlfriend, reading your favorite book at the local coffee-shop, involving yourself in the community you may live in ect.  Sometimes, we are so caught up in taking care of others that we forget to take care of ourselves. This is important to our overall well-being.  This is not to undermine helping others because that is very important as well. But, it is also good to let others give a hand whenever we are feeling tired. So, that we can re-charge and remain steadfast in serving others.  Find your quiet place today and enjoy the sweet taste of simplicity!

  

  

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Matt
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 17:13:44

    You have been very busy, Sweetheart. It’s been a transition for all of us around for sure. Our big girl getting ready for school, our lil’ man growing up quickly, myself finishing up school and my career move. Through it all we have stuck together. I love you with all my heart!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 458 other followers

