Making a difference one mile at a time.

My husband and I have recently discovered we need more less in our lives. I’m sure if all of us around the globe thought about it, we would discover this same truth if only we open our eyes to it. I would much rather bicycle to work a couple of miles every day than start my 1999 jeep cherokee that costs me $50.00 dollars to fill up every week. The benefits of bicyling are endless. A few examples are staying fit, enjoying every detail of mother nature and its splendid surroundings, $0 dollars on gas, cleaning up trash along the way, and no toxic pollutants are given off by riding a bike. Some of us have jobs that take more than a couple of miles to get to work. Example: My husband, Matthew works in NLR. He is going to be taking the bus halfway and bicycle the rest. We as a universal people have no excuse for not doing our part. Imagine if one person took the time to make a difference everyday multiply that by twenty or more and you have yourself a revolution. Think about it!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Matt
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 14:38:33

    I love you, Muffin! I’m proud of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

