These are a few of my favorite things.

My morning started off with Adia jumping in bed with me and watching Go Diego Go! Then it proceeded to a late brunch in the kitchen around 10:00 a.m. as I drank my coffee and read a few blogs. Soon afterward Adia and I decided to head for the park being it was so beautiful today. We played for a good 30 minutes running back and forth from swing to slide and then sandbox.
It was nice being able to spend some quality time with my big girl as she doesn’t like to be called baby anymore which is hard for mommy because I’m having a hard time remembering to call her that . We then picked up some lunch from Zaxby’s drove home and ate. By the way, Zaxby’s in my opinion has the best sweet tea which just added more awesome to my day. I tucked big girl into her bed for nap-time and checked my email so on and so forth.

An hour later, Adia woke up from her nap and we drove to the local grocery store to pick up ingredients for homemade salsa and Baba- Ghonoush . I love grocery shopping…it always feels like an adventure. Adia was happy to ride in her cool car/grocery cart. I was very thankful as this kept her busy during the shopping process. The smell of sweet, buttery bread filled the air as we walked into the bakery. The produce section is always interesting between the colors and textures of the fruits and vegetables.

The sounds of endless carts being pushed as customers hurry their way out the door. An experience for all five senses.
My recyclable bag is my oh so faithful companion on these small endeavors. I cant forget my comfy flip flops that go wherever I may lead them and the beautiful pumpkins outside the store reminding me that fall is almost here.

Leave a Reply

