Remembering special snapshots of your life.


I remember the day Matthew and I got married on May 15th, 2010. I was so anxious the night before we got married that I couldn’t sleep. The alarm clock went off at 5:00 a.m. and I remember feeling overwhelmed with emotions. My sisters arrived at the apartment early to help me gather my things to take to the church. Upon arriving, we dolled ourselves up in the ladies restroom and said a little prayer.
The every intricate detail of our wedding is forever sealed in my mind. The weather was slightly rainy being it was springtime. Everyone gathered for photography pictures before the wedding in a big clump of happy. I recall telling my dad,”Don’t let me faint!” Soon, the celebration of our union had begun.
Matthew was waiting at the end of the aisle for me eye’s wide and heart overflowing. Tears trickling down his rose hued cheek. This was one of those mental snapshot moments…I will never forget. It warmed my entire being to know that for the rest of my life I had someone to love and they loved me in return. Needless to say, I cried a little too.
That day was swift yet beautiful and I will never forget loving one so true.

Leave a Reply

