Notes from culinary school.

Thus far, culinary school has been a outstanding experience. Today, we made chocolate chip and peanut butter cookies. Banana nut Bread and Blueberry muffins. Our instructor, Chef Lee has paired us in groups of five every wk. Our group has come out on top every week. Chef Lee told our group that our recipes have been the best so far. This was music to my ears being that I’m competitive. “Your only as good as the last meal you prepared”, as spoken by my instructor, Chef Ginnochio, from my food production class. In this particular class we will be creating savory dishes. This weekend I must write a 1500 word, 3 page, single-spaced research paper. Subject: my choice. I chose writing about travel and culture and how these two effect the food industry.

One of the many tricks to self control in the culinary program is bringing gum. Yes, I bring my Trident White gum every time I attend class so I don’t overindulge myself. I try the many creations in class but I watch the portions being I’m trying to maintain my current goals for the year which will be in upcoming blog. A true chef will try all of his artwork. One should always carry passion and depth in their work. Being, I’m a perfectionist every product must come out looking and tasting like the Mona Lisa. I take this profession seriously and want to excel to the very top. Big World here I come! Enjoy the pictures:)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 18:12:16

    Looks good 🙂

    Reply

  2. lorijss
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 18:17:48

    mmmh yum yum!

    Reply

  3. bowtiqx
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 20:54:29

    It was very yummy.! The cookies we’re so moist they basically melted in your mouth. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

