Culinary school continued…….

Today, in my Baking I class we made Eclair Paste (Pate A Choux),Freeform apple pies, and Peanut Butter Sandies.
Two words: Pure Bliss. They all turned out beautifully. I actually had the chance to get my hands on the pastry bag during the production of our pastry puffs which was fun. I forget sometimes my class is three hours long because I’m enjoying it so much. I do what I love and love what I do. Here’s some pics.

The making of our puff pastries.


Prepping the eggs.


The recipe called for alot of eggs.


Adding the eggs gradually


The beautiful yellow dough


Adding the dough to the pastry bag.


Voila!



Oh so pretty!


They we're flaky delicious!


Peanut Butter Sandies Dough


Cutting the dough


Perfect-o!



Making crisscross markings before baking


Unfortunately, my camera’s batteries went dead so I didn’t capture any pics of the Freeform apple pie 😦

Leave a Reply

