Vacation adventures continued…..

Today, we drove out to the Promised Land Zoo in Missouri. Surprisingly, this has been one of my favorite day activities thus far. I got to feed a baby goat for the first time which was really sweet. I told Matt, after we left that I wanted to adopt one. I think it would be cool to raise goats. I could raise them for their meat, milk, cheese and soap. I would like to keep at-least one for a pet. We got to feed 600 animals today..sound daunting? Not really… it was a drive through zoo. So, we could feed the animals through the vehicle windows which was alot of fun. The deer we’re very social and seemed to like us..being they followed us anytime they spotted the jeep. The emu’s we’re hilarious as they strutted across the field, heads bobbing towards the direction of the food. After the zoo trip we drove back to cottage, watched t.v./relaxed for a little bit. We then grabbed some dinner at Mei li Cusine which was excellent. I ordered Pad thai with Sake ( rice wine). I liked the rice wine. The flavor was spicy/sweet. The sake was warm as well. I felt very relaxed after leaving. Matthew and I had some clothes that needed to be washed/dried. So, we headed to the local laundromat…which happened to be the worst laundromat I’ve ever been to in my entire life. Imagine the cheesiest music ever and the only magazines they had to pass the time we’re GQ…need I say anymore ? Here’s some pics.

The Goat Family.


I made friends with, " Molly" the Camel.


She was a Diva.


In this picture I was feeding a baby cow..In the process Matt was getting attacked by a guinea...hence the laughs.


Feeding the baby goat.


I think he might secretly want one too..Shh!


It was amazing how close they came to us.


The buffalo taking a snooze.


Zebra checking us out.


The peacock wasn't quite as friendly as the deer.


The comical emu.


Central- American Cows... at-least we think so.


Mei Li Cuisine. Hot and Sour Soup/ Jasmine Tea


Delicious, Pad Thai.

Leave a Reply

