Deciphering what to do for my 24th birthday.

My 24th birthday is in two weeks and I’m pondering on what to say when friends/family ask what I want to do. Camping is the first thing that came to mind. I would like to sit around a campfire with some of my closest friends, drink a few cold one’s, stuff my face with good food, and listen to the sounds of nature while sleeping underneath the milky stars. Or there is the thought of a new Kitchen Aid Mixer in a deep red color instead of my re-sale shop find hand mixer that is well, kinda lame. It has no rhythm and it’s just not jiving’ like it should. Maybe a vintage weight scale? Other than that..I really can’t think of anything that I just need. Maybe that’s part of getting older..we need less.
I’m just happy that I still have a kick in my step, pages to fill, memories to make, and friends and family to share the sparkle with.

Leave a Reply

