Culinary school and all it’s glory.

Yesterday, I took my practical in my Food Production class. I was ready for the chance to shine or utterly butcher the project at hand. The class was told to make chicken salad sandwiches as well as make batonnet, brunoise and tourne’ cuts. We we’re given approximately an hr to finish our sandwiches and 15 minutes to make our cuts. I made an 89% on my practical I was very happy! Chef said my tourne’ needed a little work but with time and experience I would improve. The sandwich had a good flavor and was the right consistency. Lets just say I’m very pleased..now for written test. Wish me luck!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Matt
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 23:15:32

    WE DID IT!! (think of Adia when you read this next part…OH YEAH OH YEAH OH YEAH OH YEAH!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

