The second semester of culinary school.

I will be honest,this semester of culinary school has been a challenging one. The reason being is some of my classes are online. I’m not a particular fan of this idea, nor would I encourage it. However, I have enjoyed my labs because I can freely create wonderful dishes while being critiqued on the flavor, texture, presentation and consistency of the meal. My food production II instructor has been a great resource for gaining knowledge in every aspect of the culinary field. I have learned to think like a professional chef and look for the details in every meal I produce for the consumer. The saying is true, ” I am only as good as the last meal that I served.”
Another factor that plays a role in the chaos this semester is being six months pregnant. Yes, it’s going to be a long couple of months. I feel tired but I know that I’m a step closer to fulfilling my dream. This is a constant reminder that it’s all going to be o.k. There are moments when I want to pull all my hair out and other times I feel completely drained. The funny thing is, I continually feel inspired to succeed and push forward through it all. My divine moment begins now and I’m going to take it.

Here’s a recent pic of the pregnancy bump:

Leave a Reply

