I finished my second semester of culinary school.

I achieved my goal of finishing culinary school this semester. I finished right at eight months pregnant which was a tight fit. I will be honest, this semester was a tough one because I was full-time and the classes were a bit challenging. My final exam was given last Friday in Food Production II. The class was given a mystery basket, a sheet of paper to write a menu, and an hour to finish the meal. These are a few of the mystery ingredients that were in my basket, a large carrot, three eggs, flour, chicken, and fresh spinach. I decided to utilize my ingredients and make a pan fried chicken over a bed of creamed spinach with roasted carrots. I had a few points taken off my practical exam because I did not have a starch on my plate, otherwise, I did a good job!
Here is a recent pic of the baby belly:

001

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Verg
    Dec 13, 2012 @ 23:39:22

    Congratulations Nat. Now you can cook for Sis Talley!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

